1st Team

The 1st and 2nd 15’s train on a Tuesday at 7.30 at Peffermill Playing fields and Thursday night at 8 at Portobello High School.

BT East Region League 2 table

BT East Region League 2 table

Pos Team P W L D F:A Diff. TB LB Points
1 Broughton RFC 13 12 0 1 502:176 326 12 0 62
2 Portobello FP 13 11 2 0 544:148 396 10 1 55
3 Dalkeith 13 10 3 0 454:223 231 10 1 51
4 Trinity Academicals RFC 13 9 2 2 369:234 135 6 0 46
5 Hawick Linden RFC 13 9 3 1 355:279 76 4 0 42
6 Leith Rugby Club 13 7 6 0 346:366 -20 7 1 36
7 Edinburgh Northern RFC 13 7 6 0 307:226 81 5 2 35
8 Lismore RFC 13 6 7 0 286:285 1 4 1 29
9 Edinburgh University Medics 12 4 8 0 272:337 -65 4 1 21
10 Inverleith 13 4 9 0 198:476 -278 4 1 21
11 Langholm RFC * 12 4 8 0 214:402 -188 4 0 15
12 Earlston RFC * 13 3 10 0 214:530 -316 3 0 13
13 Gala YM RFC * 13 2 11 0 196:381 -185 1 3 7
14 Liberton FP RFC 13 0 13 0 177:371 -194 2 3 5
Fixtures:
Sat 18 Feb 2017
15:00 Broughton RFC H   – BT East Region League 2 a
Sat 4 Mar 2017
15:00 RDVC RFC A   – BT East Region Bowl
Final TBC from Winners tie 2 v Winners tie 1 Final
Sat 11 Mar 2017
15:00 Leith Rugby Club H   – BT East Region League 2 a
Sat 1 Apr 2017
15:00 Trinity Academicals RFC A   – BT East Region League 2 a
Was 11 Feb but moved as Portobello proceed in the Bowl. Was 11 March.
Sat 8 Apr 2017
15:00 Hawick Linden RFC H   – BT East Region League 2 a
Was 4 March , moved to 8 April to allow Portobello to play in thee East Region Bowl Final
Sat 15 Apr 2017
15:00 Dalkeith A   – BT East Region League 2 a
Fixture reversed from Portobello v Dalkeith GG. Was 28 Jan but postponed due to weather.
Results:
Sat 8 Apr 2017
15:00 Gala YM RFC H 28 – 0 W BT East Region League 2
Was 5 Nov Was 14 Jan postponed weather now 8 April Match awarded by ERCC
Sat 11 Feb 2017
14:30 Lismore RFC A 19 – 20 W BT East Region Bowl
TIE 1 Semi final
Sat 21 Jan 2017
14:00 Earlston RFC H 69 – 6 W BT East Region League 2
Was 26 Nov but pitch frozen Was 21 Jan
Sat 7 Jan 2017
13:30 Edinburgh University Medics A 0 – 28 W BT East Region Bowl
Round 1 Medics not able to field a team. ERCC decision Portobello proceed.
Sat 10 Dec 2016
14:00 Langholm RFC H 69 – 7 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 3 Dec 2016
14:00 Leith Rugby Club A 0 – 54 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 5 Nov 2016
14:00 Gala YM RFC H P – P D BT East Region League 2
Not fulfilled by Gala YM – 3 pts
Sat 29 Oct 2016
15:00 Dalkeith A 33 – 49 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 22 Oct 2016
15:00 Edinburgh University Medics H 48 – 7 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 15 Oct 2016
15:00 Broughton RFC A 20 – 15 L BT East Region League 2
Sat 8 Oct 2016
15:00 Trinity Academicals RFC H 40 – 17 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 1 Oct 2016
15:00 Hawick Linden RFC A 24 – 15 L BT East Region League 2
Sat 24 Sep 2016
15:00 Lismore RFC H 46 – 14 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 17 Sep 2016
15:00 Inverleith H 57 – 5 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 10 Sep 2016
15:00 Liberton FP RFC A 5 – 23 W BT East Region League 2
Sat 3 Sep 2016
15:00 Edinburgh Northern RFC H 31 – 10 W BT East Region League 2